4 Kitchen Appliances Every Girl Should Register For!

I’m in a weird phase of life. I’m a newlywed and a newlymom! Both amazing. But, since being an engaged person didn’t happen THAT long ago, I remember being overwhelmed by the endless sea of gadgets and appliances and trying to decide what was actually worth registering for or buying for my new home.  I registered for some great stuff and some stuff I don’t use very much, so I want to share my favorite four kitchen appliances with you:

  • Kitchenaid mixers: This product is amazing!! I love mine so much! It comes in so many different colors. I’m sure you will find one you love. Its so easy to use. I have used it to make cookies, pies, bread, pizza dough, and my favorite, chocolate mousse, Also, it’s unexpectedly perfect at mashing potatoes. The one draw back is that it’s heavy, but if you or your spouse love to cook this is a must have item!
  • Oster Blender: That brand comes in a variety of price ranges, but I like mine as it has a glass pitcher. Glass pitchers seem to be more durable. These blenders come in a variety of styles on Amazon and are all highly rated in all models. Healthy smoothies are my favorite snack or breakfast, especially in the summer, so I love having a blender.. Its easy to use and works really well. I have also used mine to make tomato sauce. The blender gave the sauce a great consistency.  That the flavor was not so great was my fault.
  • Black and Decker Toaster Oven: They have several models and styles that all come well rated on Amazon and in a wide variety of price ranges. I never had a toaster oven growing up, but I have learned to really enjoy having one. The main plus is that you can bake small things in it and it does not heat up your apartment the way a regular oven does. I have used it to toast bread, bake sweet potatoes, and  cook other frozen foods. My husband has even cooked salmon in it. I think it’s a great investment especially for apartment dwellers.
  • George Forman Grill: Is a great item to have especially for apartment living, but I think it is beneficial for everyone who likes grilling but doesn’t always have time to indulge in the activity. It is also good for beginner cooks like myself. We use it mainly to cook hamburgers, but I’ve had steak and even pork cooked on the Forman grill. And they all tasted pretty good. Its easy and quick to use which is why I recommend the grill so highly. All the models are rated pretty highly on Amazon. We have a medium sized one and find it perfect for our needs. Price wise most of them are fairly inexpensive.

I hope these registry suggestions help!  In the comments section please leave your top favorite kitchen appliance and what your favorite meal is to prepare with it.

2 thoughts on “4 Kitchen Appliances Every Girl Should Register For!

  1. Although I have an amazing kitchenaid, to be honest, i don’t use it that much. I prefer my hand mixer because it’s lighter and easier to clean when making stuff like cookies, cakes, and pumpkin bread. I also couldn’t live without my microwave and hand blender (for whipped cream and soups that require blending but you don’t want to get your blender and a pot dirty). One other thing that probably doesn’t count as an appliance that I love is my Le Creuset dutch oven. good thing to register for because probably I wouldn’t buy it myself (expensive), but it is my go to cooking pot. Doesn’t scratch or burn easily and keeps food very hot while cooking.

    Love reading your list. I’d love to see something on traveling with babies.

    Like

Leave a comment